Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the Compound world. I have always shot Traditional (longbow/recurve). I shoot the bare bow class now and was looking into a compound for competitions. I will admit that I am "cheap". I was cruising Ebay and found a Hoyt Defiant. Has anyone heard of the Defiant, and if so, how well does it shoot?

·
Registered
7,653 Posts
if it is the blue one i've been looking at that also but need to know draw weight which isn't listed and draw length is an ''i think 30 1/2'' . not going to bid because i want to KNOW bow parameters . there is also a chrome martin scepter that has a decent starting price and may be worth a look . good luck and remember patience is rewarded . i'm always seeing bows i need [and don't buy ] only to find an even better one a couple days later , trust me , don't hurry . . .peace

·
Registered
5,222 Posts