Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
997 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well here is the write up gentlemen.

I ordered an Elite Synergy with 65lb black limbs and a Max 1 riser. It took all of three weeks to come in. This is my first Elite but far from my first bow. I have owned a bow from just about every manufacture and in all shapes and sizes. I have been shooting bow's for 15 years and today's bows are light years ahead of the bow I started out with.

With that said when I made the trip out to Sunry's here in Michigan, I shot the new Xpedition, Mathews, Bowtech, and Elite. All the bows had there ups and downs but when it came right down to it I had to pick between the Bowtech or Elite. Elites price was right and that was the deciding factor.

I have been shooting this bow for about a week now and I did have my doubts. Waiting on this new Elite all I could think about was that powershift tech. and if I had made the right decision choosing Elite after reading some discouraging write ups about this Synergy from others on this forum and other forums.

But this bows stability, draw cycle, and feel in the hand quickly made me realize this bow was a good one. Fit and finish is perfect, strings have stretched very little,and it's flinging a 346 grain arrow at 283fps with about 40 grains on the string.

The only complaint I have is the weight, this bow loaded is very heavy and I actually removed the weight from my B-stinger which made a load of difference and improved my pin float tremendously.

Compared to my Chillr last year, It's still early to tell which one I like better.. but this bow is awesome and I would recommend anybody interested to give it a shot.

syn1.jpg syn3.jpg syn5.jpg

·
Registered
2,006 Posts
Congrats on the Synergy. Nice looking bow.

·
Dont sing it, bring it!!
4,607 Posts
Congrats. I went from a Chillr to an E32 and don't regret it one bit. I think I might like the synergy a touch better though with the few times I've shot it.