Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,088 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there. Very simple question. For a general all propose arrow, right now I shoot expedition hunters out of my Elite E35. I busted a few knocks tonight and am beginning to run low on arrows so I am looking to buy more. I love the gold tip Hunter line and want to stay with that, but my question is, are most average or slightly above average archers good enough to justify benefitting from an XT or PRO model over the Expedition model? I have no problem spending the money if it is worth it, but I'm usually the guy who says that the equipment is much more accurate than I ever could be. Does it hold true for the expedition hunters?

Thanks for any info.

·
Registered
6,321 Posts
The Expedition Hunters are very good arrows. I still have some and use them. They are hard to beat. That said I have seen a little more accuracy when I started shooting the XT's. Either way you go quit shooting at the same spot and you'll save the most money.

·
Registered
2,088 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
There is one vote for a noticeable increase in accuracy. Anyone else?

·
Registered
51,095 Posts
The only difference between the Expedition Hunters and the XT is .003 straightness tolerance. The "average" shooter will see no difference. That difference in straightness of any of the three arrows you mentioned will not improve your accuracy. Only you can do that.
Now with that said I will always by the better grade arrow.

·
Registered
2,088 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The only difference between the Expedition Hunters and the XT is .003 straightness tolerance. The "average" shooter will see no difference. That difference in straightness of any of the three arrows you mentioned will not improve your accuracy. Only you can do that.
Now with that said I will always by the better grade arrow.