Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
935 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am going to try to sit all day tomorrow. I have never done this before and I want some advice on how to go about doing it and making it all day. I am pretty impatient so I don't know if I can do it but I am going to try. I have a couple sanwhichs packed and a bottle of water and a soda(my life juice). IO am taking a cushion to help my butt out a little bit and I have some games on my cell phone I can play if I get really bored. Anything else you guys can tell me about what I need?

·
Registered
972 Posts
Basically you just sit there and dont get up. Take some snacks and water/gatorade. I sometimes take some of those "5 hour energy". They will keep you alert but not jittery.

·
Registered
755 Posts
Depeding on what side of the fence you stand on when it comes to peeing out of your stand you might want to consider bringing an empty bottle! Ive never had any luck sitting all day early in the year I just sit in the morning and the last few hours of light but during the rut I love sitting all day! Good luck!

·
Registered
2,077 Posts
I sometimes just watch the woods (A pretty view helps) but sometimes I take a book. magazines are a bit unwieldy and crinkly(sp?). If you got a book in your hand-- or a cell phone, have a plan for stashing it really quickly, easily, without much movement -- thought out and tested ahead of time.

Some of us older guys take a nap or two, but only on a big stand with a good safety harness.

·
Registered
2,834 Posts
Food, water, book, pee bottle. Great!

Just remember that if you want to leave...you may only be 3 minutes away from seeing the biggest buck of your life!

·
Registered
935 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Food, water, book, pee bottle. Great!

Just remember that if you want to leave...you may only be 3 minutes away from seeing the biggest buck of your life!