Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
729 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am from North Carolina. I have been interested in archery and bow hunting for 10 years or so. I had only ever attempted to kill a deer with my bow and that was last year on a decent 10 pointer. I shot it for a shorter distance than it actually was which resulted in a clean miss. I ended up taking that same deer in rifle season.
Anyway, here in NC bow season came in on 9-9-06. I had been shooting almost daily for 3-4 months getting ready to hopefully have a crack at a quality buck this season. I had prepped an area that I had never hunted before on some land that my family owns. I had set up a tree on a ridge overlooking a flat that ran to the side of a creek at the base of a big hill to use with my Buckshot climber and cut some shooting lanes.