Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am getting some new arrows and want to fletch them up myself. I know the Bitzenburger is a great jig, but am tight on money and $100 for a jig right now would be hard(I just spent a lot of money on the new arrows and components.) I have been looking at the Bohning pro class jig. I will be using a 4-Fletch so the arizona EZ fletch won't work. Do you guys have any experience with the bohning pro class jig or do you have any other recommendations? Thanks!!

·
Registered
1,430 Posts
I have been using a BPE Pro series fletching jig for 15+ years. I, too, use a 4 fletch….. easy to set up with this jig by adding an addition pin. In the instruction manual it tells where to set the pins and nock index for your desired fletching configuration. They sell for around $40-$60.

·
Registered
1,052 Posts
I am getting some new arrows and want to fletch them up myself. I know the Bitzenburger is a great jig, but am tight on money and $100 for a jig right now would be hard(I just spent a lot of money on the new arrows and components.) I have been looking at the Bohning pro class jig. I will be using a 4-Fletch so the arizona EZ fletch won't work. Do you guys have any experience with the bohning pro class jig or do you have any other recommendations? Thanks!!
You can (4) fletch with the Arizona EZ fletch. I have seen videos on it. I have never done it. The Arizona EZ is a great jig I have (2) plus the Bitz and use the Arizona more.

·
Registered
1,430 Posts
Have you used the driver 2.25? I am trying to decide between the 2.75 and the 2.25. I use fixed blade broadheads and I think I will do a 4 fletch in the 2.25. Just wondering if you had any thoughts.