Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’ve been lurking for a few weeks and I decided to join in. I’ve been shooting a bow for more than 30 years but stopped about 7 years ago. I startup again this pass summer and was surprised at how much things have changed and in other ways they sure enough stayed the same. Well, I hope I can help some and hope you folks can help me with a question I have about fletching some carbon arrows.

I want to try to fletch some ICS arrows I got and wanted to set up my Bitz so I could shoot with the cock feather up. Can quite figure out how to do that and still have the index mark on the nock be perpendicular to the string. Any suggestions? I tried fletching them and then turning the nock but mess up some nocks doing that so I figure I see if I could fletch them with the cock feather up. Thanks.

·
Registered
1,796 Posts
messing up nocks ???

with ics carbons, being able to adjust the nock is one of the plusses...:confused: I just turn mine to get them where I want them. What's giving you trouble ??

·
Registered
53,278 Posts
I don't know of anyone that has a problem. The nocks are a press fit in all carbon arrows, so you can rotate them. Plus just fletch like you would normally and just turn the arrow over for cock feather/vane up. There is only ONE reason for shooting the cock up and that's if you using a drop away rest, or a lizard tongue, never on a prong style rest.:D

·
Registered
951 Posts