Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2,987 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXKWf0dp9PQ Sick and tired of birds riding the spinner, squirrels messing with the spinner. This works great I have been doing it for the past 3 years. makes a bunch of dinner bell noise too. the corn only drops down, wish it would spread out. but it works. And now with this ez on off bucket , It sure will be easier

·
Registered
8,940 Posts
What keeps that lid from falling off the feeder? Watched the video twice and it looks to me like it not secured in any way and would just slip off.

I watched it again and think he said he was going to screw the blue lid to the feeder. He should have done that before making the video. :)

·
Registered
21,691 Posts
great idea but it dont work. ***** learn to hang upside down holding on to the spinner. And eat your corn knocking some out feeding the rest of the gang. Trust me i got pics of them doing it.

What i did was add chicken wire to the bottom of the bucket and raised the feeders higher. This worked ***** were defeated. But also meant zero bucks hit the feeders. I got the bucks back only after i took the bucket off lowered the feeder and turned the spinner off. So they could just lick the spinner and eat that way.

Does and small bucks worked the feeders with the bucket. Adult buck wanted no part of it. Added noise looks dont know why. But they just stopped dead cold once the buckets went up.

·
Registered
2,987 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It does work..on my feeder. 15 ft tripod. It's been working for 3 years...***** can not reach. Squirrels can, but can't get at spinner...and yes the blue cutout needs to be screwed in.. next season

·
Registered
2,987 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Check the time, this buck was just here, not big enough for my last tag. During the rut bucks won't come in. After well picture is the proof.

Attachments

·
Registered
8,940 Posts