Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys so some of you that read my other threads may know that I recently bought an Eclypse for my fiance and I liked shooting it so much that I bought one for myself as well. I had a quick question about the draw length module on the Fury XT cam. I looked in the catalog from 2014 and it gives some information, but how are you supposed to know what draw length you are supposedly set on without just doing it by feel? My fiance's bow is set up on the -20 pound post so according to the catalog, the draw length is adjustable from 25-29 inches. Well I have the module on the "5" setting and it feels like 28'' to me. Which is fine because thats all she needs, but I was thinking 28'' would have been the #4 post. Considering a 5 inch adjustable range and 5 settings on the module...? This isn't making any sense, and I am new to Martin bows so I was wondering if there is any kind of chart out there or something I can use for reference, or someone that knows a lot more about this Cam then I do. I looked on the Martin website and in the manual but it does not clarify. Anyone help me out?

·
Design&Hunt
1,726 Posts
Draw board and draw stop. Your logic is correct with the module setting and the -20# peg.

·
Design&Hunt
1,726 Posts

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ok I gotcha thanks I can't believe I couldn't find that chart. I wonder why the one bow I have Is only getting to 28 then. I don't have a draw board guess ill check with a measuring arrow. Thanks for sending me that chart

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #5