Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,624 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
FUSE strings are the best
Before you get the rope hear me out. The strings on my Maxxis 31 are the best bow strings I've ever had on a bow. I've owned Winner's Choice, America's Best, and Lone wolf strings and this years Fuse strings are better.

That is a fact. SRM :mg:

·
Registered
1,118 Posts
I like mine that came on my Turbohawk. I'm no string expert, but after the first 500 shots I set my peep in place and it hasn't moved since. Cams are in time. Seems like pretty nice stings / cables.

·
Registered
3,852 Posts
Fuse strings on my CE gave me a weekly headache , constant problems with stretching. I mustve had a "friday afternoon" edition or something.
On the other hand the Maxxis stock fuze strings are a total opposite. No problem from the day i tuned my bow.

Take it for what it is .. No Stock string will beat the quality of a good aftermarket string set. It is hard to blame any bow company over quality of their strings - they are made in large quantities , don't expect wonders.

·
Registered
1,624 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
In what ways? Can you be more specific?
They haven't stretched, frayed, worn on the serving, nada, nyet, nothing. What else can I say? They are the best this year and a great improvement over previous year's strings. SRM

·
Registered
5,562 Posts
The Fuse strings on my 737 have moved more than the strings I made for my Contender Elite. I also have more peep rotation than on my own strings.

A new string for my 737 is in my strecher as we speak and the cables will be made later today.

Now Fuse do make a good string but they seem to be worse than my own homemade ones and I am sure there are people who make better strings than me.

·
World & National Champion
33,999 Posts