Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. Some friends over at Shotgunworld.com suggested I ask this question here, so here goes...

My granddaughter is a teenager, and (as expected) she wants to spend most of her free time with her friends, and not as much with Grampa as she used to. I don't expect, or even want to change this. But I do always try to find things that we can enjoy together when we do spend time together.

The other day she mentioned that she was taking archery in PE, and really enjoyed it. I spoke to her PE instructor (I'm a teacher at the same school) and he said they use Genesis Compound bows (donated by the local Sportsman's hunting/fishing club). He said this would be a good bow to buy because both she and I could use the same bow for target shooting. I should point out that she is a big girl. She is actually about half an inch taller than I am, and I'm average height.

I figure if we can use the same bow, I could buy just one for now, and see how her interest holds up. Then if she really does get into it, I could buy her one for herself.

I'm not a hunter, so I don't need a hunting bow. All it would get used for is poking holes in targets a few times a year. We're both right-handed, so that isn't an issue.

I got online and it appears to be much cheaper than most other bows that I have found. Is this a good bow for my purpose?

Thanks in advance.

Red

·
Registered
772 Posts
Yes, great bow for your purpose. I bought one for my daughter and son and they love it. I find myself shooting it quite a bit too. Great thing also is it appears the resale is great on these and whenever a used one comes up, someone snatches it right up.

·
Registered
4,416 Posts