Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
293 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I got gold tip series 22 arrows, problem is I got a whisker biscuit, can anyone recommend a rest? Limb driven vs Blades? Im a newbie so any suggestions would be awesome! Thanks!

·
Kung fu master/Wizard
2,730 Posts
Well I got gold tip series 22 arrows, problem is I got a whisker biscuit, can anyone recommend a rest? Limb driven vs Blades? Im a newbie so any suggestions would be awesome! Thanks!
Nothing wrong with a biscuit. In fact I think it's the best rest for a beginner. But if you feel the need for a better rest, I would recommend full containment to start. Qad, ripcord, hamskea, aae, trophy ridge, take your pick. They're all good.

I like the qad hdx. It's pricey, but it's smooth to operate and the arrow can't fall out.

Or just get a blade rest and try to hang with the big dogs, but be aware that there is a learning curve. It gets aggravating when the arrow falls off the blade. It's not that hard to learn if you aren't over bowed.

·
Registered
661 Posts
Another good rest is an NAP Apache dropaway rest. Inexpensive, good containment and a wide arrow rest. I love mine. Lots of practice! Have fun

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

·
Ice Cold
11,854 Posts
Limbdriver micro elite. I use mine with a blade but you can use the regular launcher and not have to worry much about the arrow falling off

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
526 Posts
The best dropaway out on the market is Trophy Taker smackdown pro!

·
Mountain Life
6,863 Posts
Yeah, I wish I could keep my whisker Biscuit but the arrow diameter is too big
They make them in small, medium and large. You can find replacements on the web.

·
Registered
1,383 Posts