So.......... if it breaks the wire, is it in or out?A couple of the clubs around me do a wire shoot - the scoring ring is made out of wire and the arrow is definitely either IN or Out. SOMETIMES however the arrow hits the wire and bounces off or breaks the wire (physically).
Hey, I don't want to start an argument, and you seem adamant about checking the courses. But, the target that I personally am referring to at Franklin had a 4 or 5 inch tree that obscured 1/3 of the 10 ring when standing so I was touching the stake( as the rule states you are supposed to). That tree did not grow overnight, it did not get blown there by a rogue gust of wind. It was there and the target was placed there behind it and the stakes were placed in a position which caused your line of sight (and arrow path) to be impeded.The courses are walked several times especially in the morning to check core damage, bear damage, bent stakes (seams like some people think it's necessary stand on top of the stake)
24 miles of walking that particular weekend can attest to our walking them, we cut down several trees Fri morning that potentially could have fallen and hurt someone. Just wanted to assure you that these courses are checked regularly.