Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
774 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i know this may be kinda pointless because im sure the answer will be "buy a different blind"..well.... anyways, i just started shooting traditional, and have been shooting all summer, i am lethal to 20 yards....my issue is that i decided to shoot from my ground blind the other day and they did not make it with traditional shooters in mind, sometimes my upper limb will hit the top of the blinf when i shoot, if i really focus on it then i can avoid it but then that takes my focus off the shot, i tried shooting from my knees instead of the 5 gallon bucket i usually sit on, but when i did that my shots were thrown off for some reason, anybody have any suggestions, money is more than tight for me, a different blind is not an option?...thanks for the help, anything you wanna say is more useful then nothing.

·
Registered
863 Posts
Depth perception screws with you shooting from a blind.It is very easy to shoot high because of the tunnel vision.Just takes practice and learning to always shoot heart shots.As far as having room goes,you have to find the best way the bow will work and set up for that shot.Larger blinds are certainly a plus with any type bow.Since most of my bows are pretty long I started useing a compound out of small blinds myself.I don't hunt blinds enough to justify the cost of buying blinds for 70" bows.:zip:

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
i just bought a blind and had some issues with the bow hitting the top of the blind....depending on which window im shooting from.

i've only shot about 30 arrows from mine but i didn't hit the blind after the first five shots.

you really have to pay attention to everything when shooting from the blind especially when pulling back on a live deer. My blind is 77w x 67h. my bow is 64"

·
One crazy Mutant ;)
9,083 Posts