Archery Talk Forum banner

Have you shot the Classic 600? How'd you do?

569 Views 9 Replies 7 Participants Last post by  tovli
Our club ran an NFAA Classic 600 this last weekend. I can't find any scores on the web for anyone else shooting this round.

Have you? What was your score and class?

Our scores are at Gold Coast Archers Classic 600
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
1,756 Posts
Classic? Do you mean Fita 600 indoor spot?
I am a beginner with that one. Only the baby X is ten.
My personal best is 560 in tournament. 576 at training.
Werry few shoots 600 out of 600 with the baby X

· Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
NFAA Classic 600 Defined

The NFAA Classic 600 is a new outdoor round that is shot at a 92cm face starting at the short distance first:

4ends of 5 arrows at 40 yards,
4ends of 5 arrows at 50 yards,
4ends of 5 arrows at 60 yards.

The 10 ring is 43% smaller area than the 122cm face used for the 900 round, and the difficult range is shot at the end when some folks are starting to get tired, so I expect scores to be lower than typical 900 round.

· Registered
6,681 Posts
I didn't recognize the name, but the round is familiar. That is the round that was shot for the Atlantic City Shoot/Stan Open prior to this past April when they changed to shooting a pair of 450 rounds at 20yd instead. I didn't realize the round had an official NFAA name, lol :). It is a very fun and challenging round....wish the Stan Open didn't have to change away from that format personally (space issues, rental costs apparently too high for a building that can accomodate that type of round indoors).

Bit of history, the World Archery Festival developed and began using the new 92cm face and format (shooting in reverse order -- closest to longest) when they began offering up a $1M to whomever shot perfect at all three tournaments -- Vegas, NFAA Indoors and Stan Open -- in the same season.

>>------->

· Registered
6,081 Posts
That sounds like fun sport!