Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,805 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got new new stryker 390 with the sr xb1 .. While i like the new xb1,i still like the xb30 better. To me it seems like its harder to focus with the xb1. you have to be just right,or slightly blurry,something i did not have with the xb30 .Any other comments or comparisons .

·
Registered
2,805 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
no hawke shooters with both scopes????

·
Registered
34 Posts
I have no experience with the XB30 but I am quite satisfied, and have noticed no focus issues, with the XB31 on my Solution LS.

·
Registered
2,805 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i might have to send it in,end of season,to be looked at.If not looking through it dead center,out from center will be blurry.My cheap scopes dont do that,so not sure what it is..JIM

·
Registered
34 Posts
I spent some time this morning looking through mine from different angles. If I look through it off center enough, I do notice some blurriness at the edges but it really doesn't occur until I start to get fade out from the misalignment of the front and rear optics. I'm not sure if that is what you are experiencing or not. I have my scope positioned to where my eye falls naturally in place for the optimum eye relief, as well as being centered,when I have my normal cheek weld on the stock and so I am not normally looking off center through the scope but as I played around this morning, it does seems the scope is a bit touchy about eye position for the best field of vision.

·
Registered
2,805 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
yes,id say thats what im getting,seems unless i am just right,i just didnt have that with the xd30.

·
Registered
2,958 Posts