Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New to the sport and anxiously bought a used hot katera. A buddy of mine saw the thread after I already purchased the bow and said I will have to change the cams to adjust the draw length to 27" from 29". Called a few local archery shops and all said they don't have any Z3 cams LH for 27" DL. I called Hoyt and a customer service rep said they don't make Z3 cams anymore. As I said before im new to the sport so this may be a stupid question but is there anything possible to do without costing me a fortune to make this bow shootable for me if I cant find the Z3 lh cams? I am just a college student living off my GI bill so I don't have a lot of money.. wondering if my hunting will have to wait till next fall. Any help will be appreciated, thanks, chris

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hey Chris,
Those cams are hard to find, and changing them to a 27" draw, you may have to change cable and string also. If your up for it, start looking online for cam, or check with your local pro shop, they may have options for ya. Good luck.

·
Registered
8,524 Posts
Just a thought, if you don't want to go through the hassle and spend the money post the bow in the classifieds there may be someone willing to trade or better yet have a cam for you. Good luck.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Have you tried drawing the bow yet? It might not be that bad for you.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
No haven't tried drawing the now yet..should come in mail tomarrow..but I'm 5,6 with short arms so I'm assuming 29 DL is gonna be too much

·
Registered
471 Posts