Votes: 9 42.9%
  • maxima 3d select

Votes: 11 52.4%
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8,806 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok i thought i knew wich arrow i wanted to buy for this new field facination i recently picked up. but after talking with hornet i'm second guessing my choice. i hate making decisions so i'll leave the choice up to everyone here.
let's pretend money is not an issue in the decision. my choices are nano xr, nano pro, or maxima 3d select
these will be my field arrows, but i am new to this game so i'm definately not part of that elite group that can shoot 540+ (yet)

so someone please help me decide just remember let's leave the price factor out i don't mind the extra $$ i just want the best arrow for my needs.

·
Registered
34,166 Posts
Like I said in our PMs...you have shot ONE field round.....

You gotta crawl before you walk....get the Maxima's.....

·
aka "5 Spot"
9,756 Posts
David,
I know you asked not to consider price, but let's keep this "real". :wink:

A couple of months ago, I was asking the same question, but I knew up front that "my" scores where no where high enough to "justify" spending the kind of money you're talking about with Nanos.

It was recommended that I look at either the Easton ACC or ACE arrows. As it turned out Sarge had a stash of ACC 3-28 that he wasn't shooting any longer. There were the right length and spine for me, so we worked out a deal and I have been more than happy with these arrows. Nice thing is that he keeps finding more of them - what started out as 20 arrows has now turned into 26. :wink:

I'd suggest watching the Classifieds here on AT, you stand a good chance of getting something to "test" at a very reasonable price.

Just my 2 cents.

Lee

·
Registered
413 Posts