Archery Talk Forum banner

Help Me Pick A New Phone With Verizon

621 Views 9 Replies 7 Participants Last post by  YankeeRebel
I am fixing to upgrade (maybe.... if the price is right) with Verizon here in October. I am asking everyone to help me choose a phone that will be both user friendly and capable to surf the net. I'm currently eying the LG Dare and Verizon is gonna release a Blackberry Storm here in November. :)

Has anyone here on ArcheryTalk been using their Verizon cell phone to come here and surf? Please give me some thoughts on what you would choose with Verizon and why. I am currently on a 1400 minute family package ( 2 phones) with the added 250 text/pictures and my current bill is right around $115.00 a month. Thanx for any and all input. :thumb:
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
3,193 Posts
I've been using a BlackBerry with Verizon for 2 years and couldn't be happier. You should definitely go with a BB of some flavor.

· >>>--Shoot Em' Up---->
19,494 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I've been using a BlackBerry with Verizon for 2 years and couldn't be happier. You should definitely go with a BB of some flavor.
Thanx for your response Yellowfin. Are you getting the internet, such as surfing or web browsing with your Blackberry? And if so,what are you paying to Verizon to do this? Thanx again. :thumb:

· Registered
4,642 Posts
Another option is the Motorola Q.

I use it for work and really like it alot. Allows me to catch up on emails and the like when Im out and about.

The only thing I don't like about the Q is the browser. It runs good for most websites, but I have a couple of business sites that dont offer a mobile browser version and the functionality gets a little iffy, buts its usually not too big an issue.

If the Q had a "real" browser like the I-phone does.... I think it would be the perfect phone.

· Registered
480 Posts
im with verizon too, i looked at the dare but the voyager sold me with the full keyboard. I text too much not to have it.