Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I would like some input on a problem-----for the last 3 years I have been shooting Brand X (Martin,PSE,Bowtech,Mathews,Merlin) Just brand X-------This year I got a Hoyt 03 UT I have been shooting it for over 4 months-(I shoot every day)----and it seems no matter what I do I can NOT get it to shoot a group. I have worked on form---Paper tuned the bow, used different shafts,----I can't get it to shoot, There have been good ends but they are few and far between-------yesterday I picked up Brand X---and was shooting 25's right away (five spot)---good groups--Is any one else having this problem???????
NEED INPUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A friend of mine is also having this same problem

·
7 Time pHp Camp Champion
7,287 Posts
Could you describe your set up a little more. I mean poundage, draw, arrow set up, tiller, etc. Also, have you done anything with the cams to make sure they're "timed?" We might be able to help some with a little more info.

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
FoggDogg

*I am shooting 50lbs at 28.5 in draw
**the UT has XT 3000 limbs --50lb
* Arrows are acc 3-39 cut at 29, fletec with 4" feathers
100 grain one piece points
**I have checked the tiller and they are equal
**We have added a few twists to the yoke to bring the cams into time
**I still have the origanal strings and cables on it
**I am using a solution 3 release off a d-loop (back tension)
**11.5" Super stick
NAP 4000
SureLoc Supreme
I was told by some that I needed to use a low wrist--when I did the bow always kicked out at the bottom
I am now using a mideum wrist and after the shot the bow just sits there-so I am not touqueing the bow

Hope this info helps

·
Registered
406 Posts