Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Currently i have a drop away rest on my Hoyt UltraMag but i was wondering if a Wisker Biscuit would be a better rest for hunting only. Because i got to thinking that in the stand, my arrow would not be secure and i would be worrying about it staying on the rest instead of watching for deer. Please let me know if the WB would make me re-sight my bow in as well.

Suggestions would be well appreciated!

·
Registered
1,381 Posts
The WB is an excellent hunting rest that a large percentage of AT users are using. I have been hunting for 25 years and in my opinion, for me, it's hands down the best rest for hunting. It's pretty easy to tune. You may have some slight sight pin adjustments but if the WB is installed and tuned properly they would be minimal. You will lose 1-4 feet per second in speed but not much. Many of us are shooting out to 60 yards and are very happy with the WB.

·
Registered
210 Posts
broke my fall away rest the DAY BEFORE SEASON opener last year. Panicked! no pro shop for a hundred miles, only wally world. Just so happens they carry the WB. Can honestly say, best thing that coulda happened. VERY happy with the biscuit

·
Registered
37,038 Posts
I used the biscuit for the firat time last year and loved it for hunting. Ive been using the Ripcord so far this year but noticed that the cord was fraying on it so I put the biscuit on and had it shooting great in no time. I wont use the biscuit for 3D (not that you cant) but for hunting it is great!

·
Registered
3,136 Posts
I have shot out to 50 yards with my WB. The only thing is it is hard on vanes and I switched to blazer vanes and have had no problems with them. For hunting I think they are a great rest.

·
Registered
2,403 Posts