Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello everyone,
I am new to the Bow scene and this site. I picked up a couple bows at some yard sales and I am hoping someone could help out with some info or point me in the right direction of some owners manuals. One is a Astro Dominator XL i believe it has a 29" draw length and 50lb draw weight. The other is a Golden Eagle Talon. 30" draw length and 55- 70 lb draw weight. I would like to know if the Astro is adjustable on the weight and what the procedure would be to adjust it if it is able to be done. also to see about adjusting the draw length if possible.

·
Registered
6,647 Posts
On both the Astro and the Golden Eagle, as well as nearly all other compound bows, the draw weight is adjusted by turning the bolts at the bases of the limbs. Clockwise increases the weight, counterclockwise reduces the draw weight. Turn both limb bolts equally. From a bottomed out position you probably should not relax the limb bolts more than roughly 6 turns or so. You possibly have a little more room to let the limb bolts out on the Astro.