Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I sometimes just freeze below the dot and can't move it up. I try comming down on target but seem to drop just below target and freeze. Im sending a picture. Will take any sugustions to help weather it be mental or form.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,579 Posts
Form looks great to me. I had the same thing happen to me and for me it was a case of target panic, I got through it by not looking at my pin. I paid more attention to the x and less on the pin then I started to see my pin blocking my veiw to the x and it just worked out for me.

·
Registered
9,941 Posts
Quit looking at the pin. Focus hard on the target and make a good release and follow through. Adjust sight as necessary. Sounds easy enough doesn't it.

·
Registered
3,262 Posts
I have been battling the same problem for 2+ years!!!!

Focus focus focus

·
Registered
332 Posts
I had the same problem too. I dropped all my pins down, so my arrow hit right on top of where I was aiming. Worked for me.

·
Registered
2,163 Posts
It helps me to shoot at a smaller target too, I have same problem when I shoot at a big target say 3" but if I switch to a target the size of a quarter it helps me!

·
Registered
709 Posts
i had this for years. actually tried the focus on target and not pin. it took some doing and practicing but now it is first nature and really improved my shooting and especially grouping. if you practice your eye and brain will bring the pin into view center of where you are focusing. i never see my pin until time to fire except as a blur while i am focusing on the target dot. also put you some little 1 1/2 or 2" orange bulls eye stickers on your target. the smaller aiming point helps alot as well. good luck to you.

·
Registered
1,829 Posts