Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Enhanced Mutant
6,099 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am having a hard time with hitting right of where I am aiming. I am new to this stuff and I am not totally consistant but I am most often right of where I am aiming. I am Left handed so it is like you righty guys hitting left if that helps. I think it is that my rear anchor point is too far out but I don't know how to comfortably correct this since it is my natural anchor point second finger in corner of mouth. I am not sure what is going on and need a guru to line me up better. I am shooting off the shelf arrows are flying just great.

·
Registered
20,291 Posts
biggame -

Standard Caveat - we can't see what you're doing from here.

Quick test - barrel sight a few arrows. Look down the arrow before you shoot and make sure it's pointing to the center on the target. Then let fly. If the arrow hit's center, it's you. (Wand shoot can help to correct the problem.) If it's aiming center, but still flirts off to the right, you might be in need of new (?stiffer?) arrows. Or you can try a quick fix and build out your arrow plate and see if that helps.

Viper1 out.

·
Enhanced Mutant
6,099 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks I will try that. The arrows seem to be flying good in terms of no wobble but they might be a little weak on spine. I can cut them back. they are way long right now so I have a lot of room there. I will try what you said and see if I can get them in the center. I love the advice available at this site.

·
Enhanced Mutant
6,099 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yup. I have tested it many times I am left handed and left eye dominant. good call though.

·
Registered
513 Posts
biggame.............It may be you will need to cant the top limb to the left a little more. This will move the arrow to where it is right in line with the eye.

·
Registered
417 Posts