Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,610 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am going to have say I am no archery expert and look here for a lot on help and insight. As you can guess that I shoot a PSE Triton that I really think a very very good bow for the money. I also know there are better. That being said I may have the opportunity to buy a new bow and am looking to go ahead and buy what most would think to be a top of the line bow. My criticism is in regards to trying to sift through all the B.S. that is said about the big two. Bowtech Alleigance vs. the Matthews SB. I know that all say go out and shoot them for yourself which I will try and do, but as a fellow archer and not an expert if you were to do a search on the two bows trying to make an educated choice between the two it is almost impossible to get through the B.S. This is my point, not to rip on anyone, just something to think about. Here I am trying to gain all the knowledge of the two top bows and couldn't tell if the string sucks on a Matthews, if Matthews lies about their FPS, if Bowtech people are just trying to slam Matthews because they have been known to be top of the class for years. See my point, Yes I am an outsider to both manufacturers but interested to pick the best this time. I just wish facts and information stated were not so obscured by B.S. Thanks hope what I said made sense

·
NC ASA Director
36,015 Posts
I would take what a Mathews owner says about a Mathews and what a Bowtech owner says about a Bowtech as the truth. I wouldn't take anything about what one says about the other as gospel.

Both are great bows. You won't go wrong with either of the top two bows for 05.

·
Registered
3,811 Posts
I hear ya!!

psetriton said: