Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
To those who have private land to hunt, how did you go by obtaining permission? Or those who don't what would you do to obtain permission? Would you lease, work for it, go knock on the door, ect.... For example i have been hunting the same farm for about 9 years now free of charge just friends of the family.(use to date the daughter) The owner of the property, Sam, is now complaining that he needs help on the farm. This is after he had a few:darkbeer: The free time that i do have, Im going to the tree stand. The farm is not the greatest place to hunt just convenient being 5 mi from the house. I can race there after work and hunt the last 2 hours of light. Im curious what you would do?

·
bowonlywhitetails
16,757 Posts
My grandpa has land and he knows pretty much all the farmers around there, so my name gets me in.

·
bowonlywhitetails
16,757 Posts
I would offer some help if you have time.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I would offer help but from previous encounters helping them you can never get away or your help is never enough. I all ready work a 42 hour week doing construction the last thing i want to do come hunting season is work even more. Hunting is kind of my escape. But on the other hand if i could manage the property and plant food plots and grow 150 inch deer, my mindset might change a little.

·
bowonlywhitetails
16,757 Posts
I would offer help but from previous encounters helping them you can never get away or your help is never enough. I all ready work a 42 hour week doing construction the last thing i want to do come hunting season is work even more. Hunting is kind of my escape. But on the other hand if i could manage the property and plant food plots and grow 150 inch deer, my mindset might change a little.
Maybe you could offer them some meat that always helps for us.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #6