Archery Talk Forum banner

How to become a prostaff?

2691 Views 25 Replies 17 Participants Last post by  Bodenhimer
I noticed that several members are prostaffs for some great companies...how do you become a prostaff? I love hunting, and even though this is my first year bowhunting I would love to be able to represent our sport more. Thanks in advance for your help.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

· Registered
5,479 Posts
Well the first thing would be to ask yourself do you want to do this for the freebies and deals or do you have faith and believe in a company enough to promote it?

Start by getting your name out there locally and maybe even to the state and regional level through shops, a few shoots and maybe an outfitter or two in your area.

Then send a resume to the company you want to be a part of. The worst thing they can say is no!

· Registered
480 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
True Dat:darkbeer:

I am just curious and wanting some info!

· Registered
480 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well the first thing would be to ask yourself do you want to do this for the freebies and deals or do you have faith and believe in a company enough to promote it?

Start by getting your name out there locally and maybe even to the state and regional level through shops, a few shoots and maybe an outfitter or two in your area.

Then send a resume to the company you want to be a part of. The worst thing they can say is no!
Thanks for the info. Of course I would like free stuff, but I am more interested in being able to try different products and learning as much as I can about what is out there. That said, I am not waiting to become a prostaffer to learn and try...my wife can attest to that...:wink:

· Registered
1,581 Posts
Staff

I just sent in an application for Diamond/BowTech and got lucky. I cheated with the Trophyadvantage position, one of my best friends owns the company. The other I found on ArcheryTalk.

· Registered
2,114 Posts