Archery Talk Forum banner

How to justify buying a new bow every year...

1305 Views 24 Replies 22 Participants Last post by  Mr. October
...or at least try to rationalize yourself into thinking this way!!

I have been buying and selling Bowtechs for 4 years now.....without fail...Bowtech always manages to come out with something "better" or shall I say MORE DESIREABLE each year.

Well....maybe, just maybe if you can think like I do....this may ease the pain of shelling out BIG BUCKS every year..

Think of getting a new bow as not an outright buy...but sort of a

LEASE....a lease??

Yes, indeed fellas...a lease......you can always sell your $750 bow from last year on ebay or AT for say $500...

yup....take the $250 hit..........own that new bow you and all of your AT buddies are salivating over....

:tongue::tongue::tongue:

I don't know............my 82nd has been awfully good to me so far........I have killed a number of deer with it...no complaints........drives arrows thru the deer and 3 - 5 inches into the ground....plenty fast enough...etc..etc...

My 2007 Commander that I got for $425 brand new was one helluva a deal...gonna be kinda hard to top that one...

Ah....maybe I will wait..............economic times are tough....etc..etc...

You guys that have yet to own a Bowtech and are thinking of getting one are awfully lucky right now.....you will NOT be disappointed...
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

· Registered
8,684 Posts

I have been buying and selling Bowtechs for 4 years now.....without fail...Bowtech always manages to come out with something "better" or shall i say MORE DESIREABLE each year.

Well....maybe, just maybe if you can think like I do....this may ease the pain of shelling out BIG BUCKS every year..

LEASE....a lease??

Yes, indeed fellas...a lease......you can always sell your $750 bow from last year on ebay or AT for say $500...

yup....take the $250 hit..........own that new bow you and all of your AT buddies are salivating over....