Archery Talk Forum banner

How to replace nocks?

21569 17
Well ive been practicing like crazy over the last couple weeks with my new bow and have become fairly accurate out to 30 yards. Well now I have 2 arrows with broken nocks and 2 that needs the inserts reglued. How do I replace nocks or should i just take it to my local archery shop and have them do so?
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

· Registered
101 Posts
it depends on what kind of nocks and on what arrows as tha aluminum's i used to shoot you had to glue on the nocks and get them straight but now i shoot carbons with turnables no glue
give it a try only way to learn
for inserts i use lockite

· Registered
633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
How do you replace turnables? My arrows are Beman ICS Hunters 400 spine with 2" blazers

· Registered
633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I just started shooting carbon and just wante dto make sure that was all it needed so that I didnt ruin a new set of arrows. I have always shot aluminum until this bow and they wont as easy.

· Registered
2,067 Posts
CHange them all...This is just my opinion...I normally change them all as I wear a few out of a dozen down.

· Registered
633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
The way I shattered it tho there aint alot to grab onto so thats why will one of them im having such issues

· Registered
1,485 Posts
You'll just have to dig out the pieces somehow. A screw down the middle or a drill bit might work to catch the remaining plastic.

· Registered
633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Well I quess I just ruined an arrow? I was under the impression these came right out but these didnt do that and now I think I destroyed the shaft, maybe I should just stick with aluminum never had these issues before

· Registered
2,067 Posts
Well I quess I just ruined an arrow? I was under the impression these came right out but these didnt do that and now I think I destroyed the shaft, maybe I should just stick with aluminum never had these issues before