Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone, I'm a Newbie to this great site. I have been shooting an AR-34 for the last 10 years and decided it's time for a change since my daughter is now strong enough to pull legal hunting weight and can now hunt with me. I have heard great things about the Charger and am looking seriously at them for me and my daughter. I haven't shot one yet, but hopefully will be able to this week. I wanted to hear form all you guy's and gal's that own one and let me know what you think, both good and bad. Thanks everyone!

·
Registered
197 Posts
Can't go wrong -- 90% quality of Hoyt's top of the line bows at 1/3 the price. It will hunt or shoot Target with no problem.

rbro

·
Registered
1,573 Posts
I have a new 2015 on order and looking forward to it getting here. The one I shot in the shop I really liked.

·
Registered
2,272 Posts
how big is she? better make sure she holds one that's got sights, rest, quiver etc. on it before you buy it to see if she can hold it. if she isn't a big athletic girl there are lots of other bows that will fit her physique and strength level better imo.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
madman, she is 5'4" and has a 24 inch draw length. You make a great point. I was also looking at the ignite as well for her. I can't wait to shoot the Charger myself to see if it will be a good bow to replace my AR.

·
Registered
181 Posts
Not Arron, but if Hoysts prediction for shipping is correct, mine will be 6 weeks for Black and full package.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Not Arron, but if Hoysts prediction for shipping is correct, mine will be 6 weeks for Black and full package.
Hey Rock, I haven't seen a black out one in person yet, just the camo'd one. The pic's of the blackout look awesome! I'll be hunting with mine, so do you think they might be shiny in the sun?

·
Registered
1,458 Posts