Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
7,301 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am definately in the market for a new Hoyt. I don't know if its going to be the Razortec, Cybertec, or Ultratec. For all the people who have shot the new Cam&1/2, do they really have NO timeing problems like they claim? I am a little wary of this new system, and I want to know if they really are as maintenance free as a single cam. Let me know. Approx. how many times have you shot it? Does it stay in tune? Good or bad I want to hear it. Thanks.

·
Registered
40 Posts
i've had my razortec since jan. and haven't touched the setup yet, i do need a new bisquit for the rest, i usually shoot 5 times a week and 3d on sundays, i paper tune once every two weeks to check it now i'm new to archery, but my pro shop double checks me and says i'm doing everything right and it's definetly in time and tune, no problems so far. i love the bow. That's about all i know.

·
Banned
1,519 Posts
Well I am a little anal about my equipment I want my performance marks to be perfect and the bow to shoot as fast as possible and still be shootable. I have adjusted my string one time 2 twists to get it back in to the performance marks. The bow was not shooting bad I just noticed that it moved a little and like to keep it dead in. I got the bow in March and have been shooting better than ever.

The way I see it if it did require a little more fine tuning it is well worth it. But I have done next to nothing to it, if it was a hunting bow I would not even have done what I did. by the way mine is a Ultratec spiral cam 1/2 and I am shooting 300 fps at 28"

·
Registered
24 Posts
I own other bows but I do have a cam&half Ultratec. I took off the factory cable and string and put on Winners Choice. It has stayed put since I tuned it. At 70#s, 29" draw 65% let-0ff 424 grain arrow is going 270 fps.