Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 125 Posts

·
Registered
1,118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Seems like the Turbohawk turned out to be such a popular bow, thought I'd start a thread where some TH owners could share their setup and some pics of their rig. I got mine middle of February of this year.

There is a lot of hunting pressure where I hunt, so I went a little crazy with the sound dampening. Got a CoolHandLuke Vibekiller, added some Fuse silencers to the cables, and put a RiserShox on upper and lower riser holes and found a spot to tuck a RiserShox in my Fuse sight bracket. The rest of my setup is in my signature.

I still got some tuning to do, but it shoots great. I've been hitting some pretty good 3D scores with it (for me, anyway :embara: ) and I seem to get more accurate with it each week. I should also mention, this is my first time shooting right-handed :confused:.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,118 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Anyone else??

·
Registered
367 Posts
I shoot a turbohawk. I love mine. It is set at 52 pounds with a 28 inch draw.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,118 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Cool!

·
Registered
1,539 Posts
I am a proud owner of a Turbohawk. I got mine in Dec. as a Christmas present (that I picked out) from my husband. He got the Maxxis 31 too. Anyway mine is for 3D and hunting and I got tired of camo so I went blacked out. I have a Sword Twilight Hunter micro adjust 5 pin sight, and I am puttin a limbdriver rest on it after this weekends 3D tournament. Right now I have the Fuse Acculauncher on it. Toped off with a Dead Center Archery stabilizer.. I love this bow, I have had many bows but none like this one.. :shade:Check her out..

·
Registered
425 Posts