Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Dear guys, I really need some help.
I'm new to compound bows. Just got a used one recently.
A RH Hoyt 2003 cam & 1/2 Protec XT2000.
At the cam, it is currenty set to 'A' position.

Sent it to shop for service & tuning.The guy told me that the draw lenght is not suitalble for me.It should be about 27-28.He mentioned that I'll have to change the cams and strings.

How can I identify what cams is it and which cams should I be looking for?

According to the tune chart displayed (frm Hoyt)the bow's cam & module is 'F-6',correct?
Then I should be looking for the 'B-2' or the 'C-3' cams,right?
What's the draw length range for 'B-2' & 'C-3' cams?

Thanks.

Attachments

·
X's R Us
3,458 Posts
The B-2 one's should work for you.
Has a draw range of 25.5-28. The cams module side go from A-F in 1/2" increments. The Hoyts chart show the draw in the D setting.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Let off modules

The bow came with the high and low let off modules.
Can I reuse them for the B-2 or C-3 cams?

Errr,what cam & modules is the bow having anyway?

:confused:

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I guess I'm having a 'F-6' cam. Can I still use the let off modules
for the 'B-2' or 'C-3' cams?

How do I get in touch with Hoyt guys?Any email address?

·
Registered
20,621 Posts
No, you cannot use the modules from the F cams on a B cam.

To contact hoyt, look up their number on the HOYT USA website.

Good luck, I think you will like your protec.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Letoff modules

I love :D the Protec. The thing is that it's draw length is not suitable for me.I see and enbrace the bow almost everyday,but I can't really shoot it :( .And that's driving me up the ceiling.:eek:

Thanks for your helpful reply,but
I've decided to get the 'C-3' cams.
will the letoff modules work for the 'C-3'
cams?