Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
94 Posts
I have been using one of the Hunters View climbing stands for the last 2 years and love it. Not sure which one it is, they only have 2 or 3. Just a little on the heavy side if you have to carry it far.

·
Registered
94 Posts
I beleive mine may be the Hawk??? The one you are refering to is probly newer model than mine and lighter. Like I said, I have not complaints about mine and can sit comfortably 4-5 hours, I personally can't sit still longer than that.

·
Registered
24 Posts
I have the Hawk climber. No major complaints so far. The one drawback I have found is that the climbing cables are too long and you will have to do some serious tree selecting. I have thought about making a few of my own so I can select smaller diameter trees. The other thing I would improve is the foot restriant system for climbing. Other than that, they are sturdy and pack easily. I replaced the stock backpack straps with padded ones to make it more comfortable due to the weight.

-Chris

·
Registered
786 Posts
I cannot tell you about a Hunter's View Climber, but I bought one of their fixed positions this year, it it was the cheapest built stand I have ever seen. No matter what I tried, I couldn't get it to stop squeaking. The welds looked pretty poor. It sounds like those that have responded above haven't had any problems with their climbers, but I thought you might want to get a heads up on the problems I had.

·
Registered
94 Posts
My couisin uses the lock on style H.V. and he also has problems with squeaks... go figure....

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I have a Hunter's View Razorback lock on and have not had any squeaking problems. The only thing I don't like about it is the seat is not very comfortable. I like it well enough that it is why I started looking at their climbing stands. I did have a guy that told me they recalled all their climbing stands for the last 5 years and that worries me.

·