Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
1,571 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I dropped my new bow off to a local bow shop and feel i got the shaft all the way around. I had the bow shop setup the bow. I got home and started looking bow over. Bow is a Bowtech Realm Sr6. I have a 27" draw. They had the bottom draw stop post in 27" hole and the top one in the 26" hole. I ended up putting the bow on a draw board. I found a white paint dot on top cam at 26" draw stop post location. I feel one draw stop hit first and they moved the second one to hit at same time. I'm no expert but I feel they both should of been in 27" hole and yokes/string adjusted for timing. I also asked the bow technician for a half dozen of fetched arrows so i could shoot bow until i finished fletching my own arrows. I told him the brand of arrow i wanted and he picked them and cut them down to length. Arrows we're behind service desk. I got home and started shooting bow and realized the spine is way off from what i need. Not even close. I feel i wasted almost $200 and a half a day of my time. I will never pay another person to setup my bows. I guess nowadays if u want something done right, you do it yourself.

·
Registered
859 Posts
I would return the arrows and tell them to give you the arrows you wanted. That is on them. As far as the bow goes I would have them do it again.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
16,161 Posts
If draw stops are in in different settings yeah that's bad and not right. Also if they gave you wrong spine arrow and you told them what you were shooting I'd take them back and take the bow back and show them what is, wrong. Plus I'd get the owner or manager to look at what was done on the draw set up.

If they don't know what they are doing and no one tells the bow tech doing it wrong he/she will keep on doing it wrong.

·
Registered
1,792 Posts