Archery Talk Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi. I am a total newbie to traditional archery (My experience is mainly with a ready to shoot compounds). After reading the various treads on the carsage I became interested in setting one up, especially with the better looking sirius riser. The older threads haveinfo on the Triple 62” combo, but not much on the 66” risers.

Also the sirius is only available in 24” riser. I have only shoot a 60” trad Bow and liked that length. I need some advice deciding on the following: And any additional info or advice is greatly appreciated.

1. Would a serious riser be ok in size for me or should I get the Triple 62”? I am 5’10”, 28” Draw length and shoot compound at 70lbs. I really like the look of the serious riser but I think a 66” bow might be too large for me.
2. I plan on going with 40# limbs so I don’t get overbowed but still can hunt with it. Also is a 66” ok for hunting?
3. What string should I get (for the serious 66 and for the Triple 62)? Size, type, brand, strands, etc. I purchase from Lancaster.
4. I find the Cartel bolts a bit ugly. Is there an smaller allen-wrench bolt that can fit Cartel risers?
5. Recommend me an inexpensive arrow rest and stabilizer.

Thanks!

PS: Any pics of the Sirius? I have only been able to find stock pictures online.

·
Registered
885 Posts