Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Iam new with trail cameras I put out the 540IR steath cam on a deer trail cleared all the branches away from in front of it and set it up on the highest resolutions and 3 pic burst mode set for farest coverage area.
Went back aweek later and had 1265 pics on it well they were just pics of the woods no deer cam was postioned with the sun rise to the back of the cam. Why? did the cam take pics of nothing what did I do wrong?????? Need help!

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
ttt

ttt

·
Registered
419 Posts
Im not an expert but isn't the trigger time on that cam around 4-4.5 seconds? All of the blank pictures could have been an animal the camera picked up on but passed through by the time the camera trigured. Just my opinion.

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have pics of the woods on all the pics I dont know why I got all the false triggers the cam took pics when notthing was there?

·
Registered
419 Posts
Something might have BEEN there, but passed through by the time the cam snapped the pic.

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
that could happen but I set it up to take 3 pics in a row before it reset it self and it took 1265 pics in one week thats why I must of did something wrong Iam new at this and got the cam for xmas

·
Registered
1,517 Posts
May have a bad motion PIR detector. It can cause the camera to take pics of nothing, just a leaf blowing around.

I would contact the Manufacturer and ask them. But that is alot of empty pics in 1 week to be all deer or other animals moving too quickly.