Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
5,093 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everybody
Jason here... OKAY I am new to archery but I really believe in supporting an organization that helps us. Alot of people have been saying that they are not going to re-new there IBO memberships. OKAY... who are you going to join? what are the options?
thanks
j-dawg

·
Registered
13 Posts
The NFAA has it all field/hunter, 3D, indoors, and fita type shoots.
And the NFAA and NAA work together. They may no have as much monye but that can change with more shooters.

·
Extreme Opinionated One
43,755 Posts
Maybe ASA will add some more northern shoots

·
74,535 Posts
NFAA and ASA

I have found both these assc. to be first class.

·
Registered
3,446 Posts
Well I'm not giving up on the IBO because the weather was bad and they had to call a shoot, and/or simply because management MAY POSSIBLY need "adjustment"! :eek: WE (we who are members) are the IBO, and WE have to power to get things resolved within it. All it takes is a united voice and a smidgen more effort than complaining on a messageboard. If you have issues with Ken, speak with the board of Directors. Simple.

I've supported the IBO for a long time now, and feel it still serves the best purpose to us as archers who like to shoot 3D tournaments and hunt. Who else is going to donate X amount of dollars each year to the Bowhunter defense fund? I mean and REALLY do it? The ASA for instance is a money-oriented organization. They offer tournaments to those who wish to try their hand at winning some cash. Not that that is a bad thing, but The IBO offers a double purpose, and if we leave them high and dry now then we're leaving ourselves as bowhunters stranded on an island too with no-one to help defend our bowhunting rights. It ain't always all about the money ya know! :rolleyes: