Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a Jack Howard Gamemaster [circa 62-65] 66" 50# e-162 which I would rate at 90 to 95%. Finish is in excellant condition ~ no cracks. It has had a stabilizer bushing inserted [nicely done]. I am trying to determine value as I am considering selling it but have no real idea of where to begin. I'd sure appreciate your help. Thanks in advance

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Any help would be greatly appreciated so I know better how to proceed

·
Registered
20,773 Posts
gibb -

I don't have any current info, but you can do the usual eBay and classified checks.

Here's what I do know:

I bought my Gamemaster JET in 1975 for about $250, and IIRC the earlier Gamemasters (not the JET) sold for a bit less. Around the time of Jack's death, the NEW JETS were going in the $700 - 800 range, but that was a few years ago and not sure what's been happening since. Just haven't kept up with the pricing. I'm sure a few Internet searches might get you additional info.

Viper1 out.

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the help

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
Go to the following http://forum.gon.com/ , register, if you're not already, and check the Members List for PAPALAPIN. He owns quite a few Jack Howard bows and assisted Mrs. Howard in getting some bows completed that were in various stages of completion when Jack died. PAPALAPIN, also named Jack, can probably give you the best estimate of the value of your bow.

Bill

·
Registered
6 Posts
One correction, the last Jets that Jack made sold for $1000 each.

As for the value of an old original Gamemaster goes, a lot depends on the condition. Although they are still great shooters, the best value lies in their collectors value.

We don't see them come up for sale that ofte, so it is hard to say what they are worth by comparing to recent sales.