Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
"GO BUCKS!!!"
6,595 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I have been hearing alot of good things about Obsession bows, I have been shooting Elites for the last seven years.
Like the Elites alot, but after hearing the rave about Obsession I finally decided to go to a local shop and try one out, I first shot the Evolution, was really impressed with the smoothness, speed and quietness. I then shot the Phoenix side by side along with the Elite Synergy. I couldnt believe how quiet they all were. but I kept going back to the Evolution. Well after shooting bows that day I went hunting trying to get the thought of buying a new bow out of my head..lol I wanted to wait till after the first of the year to buy a new bow. Well two weeks go buy, It was killing me, I had to go to a shop and shoot the Phoenix again, I loved the Evo, but was concerned on the 6 " brace height and hunting clothes.
So I shot the Phoenix , the more I shot it the more I wanted it.
I ended up buying a like new Phoenix from a gentleman here in the classifieds. Is is being shipped to me as we speak and should have it Thursday. I think I found a new home..lol
The bow is Stormy Hardwood riser with black limbs and black cams. DL is 29.5 @70 lbs, Once I get it I will get it set up and tuned. Hoping to be able to shoot my DCA Hunter 350 out of her, will see how she likes them.
Steve

·
Registered
9 Posts
Also joining the team myself. I've been out of bowhunting for a few years and a buddy got me hooked when I shot his Evo. I have a Delta 6 on order and can't wait! You'll love the Evo.

·
Registered
10,764 Posts
Welcome to the fold! They are great bows. I came over from Elite as well, I've owned several models from every year since they came out. Love my Phoenix, quiet and fast. Full Stormy Hardwoods with red cams.

·
Registered
2,183 Posts