Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am in KC for business this week and was wondering if there are any good pro shops in the area. I need to kill some time in the evening and tried Cabelas last night but that was disappointing to say the least.

Thanks
Matt

·
Registered
151 Posts
I don't live in The k/c area but you need to go see Earl. I think it's B&B archery or somthing like that The guy moves a lot of equipment. I started shooting league with his step daughter. heard all about him but have never met.

·
Registered
232 Posts
Andy's Archery just north of Kc is a pretty good shop too. They are really friendly and know their stuff. Plus they have an indoor shooting range.

·
Registered
873 Posts
B&B archery in raytown, Avid Archery in olathe, Roger's sporting goods in North Kansas City.
B&B is a bowtech dealer among other things, Avid carries Mathews and Hoyt i believe, and i've never been to Rogers, but from what i hear, it's a pretty good selection

if you are heading west, try Hack's Outfitters in Lawrence, Ks

·
Registered
91 Posts
Vics Archery in St Joseph is worth the drive! 816-232-3450.

·
Registered
775 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks

Thanks for all of the input. I will have to choose one and try it out. I am looking for a new sight, possibly an HHA. Cabelas selection and staff wasn't the best.

Thanks Again

·
Registered
33 Posts
You didn't like the mule deer exhibit? Might possibly be the most impressive taxidermy and animal display i've ever seen. I spent 30 seconds looking at the archery stuff and 2 hours looking at the animals.

·
Registered
3,868 Posts
BB Archery is the best shop in the KC metro area in my opinion. They have the most stuff in stock too, and are wonderful people to sit and talk to. The guys at Rogers in Liberty are good too, and have a lot of hunting-related products to boot. If you're up at Roger's, Andy's is a couple miles from there and I hear good things about them.