·
Banned
1,459 Posts
yes..........................

and am very accurate with it that way cant stand a peep

·
Registered
22 Posts
There is a guy that hunts on my land that told me about kisser buttons a year ago and it was cool because I am new to archery. That being said he is a really good shot and he said that doesnt use a "peep". Come to find out he told me this year he uses a string splitter ( http://www.stringsplitter.net ). I am interested in trying one but I dont know if anyone has any reviews etc. this is all he uses and says he can see so much more and that he just anchors with his kisser. He says he uses the "mini" because the others are to big. I put the sight out there to see but i have seen them in person at BPS. Dont know if this is what you were looking for but good day.

·
Anti Fanboy
42,158 Posts
The thought has crossed my mind a time or two to use only a kisser button. However, I have found the a kisser weights more than a G-5 Meta peep. I use either the 1/4" to 5/16 Meta peep and I can see through that until its too dark to see anything at all so personally I come out ahead on that. All except the hassle of getting a peep set up. Along the same lines here, a couple AT members told me recently about tying a knot like the beginning of a D- Loop and just using that for a kisser button. It worked for me and it does not weight much at all so little to no speed loss. I will admit though that a standard kisser button is a great way to keep everything the same when faced with a difficult shot angle from a stand.

·
Team #12 - 2009 Winners!!
10,149 Posts
My uncle can not see through a peep sight when it starts to get low light for about the last 150-20 mins of shooting, so he just uses a kisser button and no peep and shoots good that way.

·
Registered
4,490 Posts