Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am fairly new to archery, one of the first books I reade was Core Archery by Larry Wise. I sent Larry and e-mail with a few questions. I got a phone call from Larry today, we talked for 20 minutes or so. What an awsome man Larry must be. To take the time to call and talk about archery with an absolute stranger and provide the kind of insight that he did was amazing. I just wanted to ask everyone on AT. Are all the proes this accomadating. I am fast becoming a very big fan of the principles that Larry talks about in his book. I would appreciate anyones input.

·
Registered
965 Posts
I am fairly new to archery, one of the first books I reade was Core Archery by Larry Wise. I sent Larry and e-mail with a few questions. I got a phone call from Larry today, we talked for 20 minutes or so. What an awsome man Larry must be. To take the time to call and talk about archery with an absolute stranger and provide the kind of insight that he did was amazing. I just wanted to ask everyone on AT. Are all the proes this accomadating. I am fast becoming a very big fan of the principles that Larry talks about in his book. I would appreciate anyones input.
That's cool he gave you a call to shoot the shiz. I tend to like a lot of his articles.

The owner of some smaller archery equipment companies have been good enough to call and contact me at times...recently the owner of Zenith (forget his name) was really great to talk to.

...but some pros I've spoken to just want to talk about themselves.

·
Registered
5,663 Posts
That's cool he gave you a call to shoot the shiz. I tend to like a lot of his articles.

The owner of some smaller archery equipment companies have been good enough to call and contact me at times...recently the owner of Zenith (forget his name) was really great to talk to.

...but some pros I've spoken to just want to talk about themselves.