Registered
2,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)

·
Registered
247 Posts
I would not worry about lead I just had my blood checked for lead it was normal

I have been reloading about 18 years I have been casting for the last 10 years

I am not very careful when I cast I don’t were gloves I smoke when I cast I even eat when casting I cast in a small room with only one little window not very good ventilation

If I don’t have lead poisoning by now I will never get it

·
Registered
5,489 Posts
I don't usually eat venison that's been shot multiple times.One freshly planted bullet does the trick,removed within hours of placement no poisoning:)
The doctor(Quack) should have been a lawyer cuz he's full of crap.

My dogs been full of lead(birdshot) for years ,he likes to chase horses:confused:
I'd eat him if I had to :hungry:
View attachment 377053

·
Registered
2,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
My thoughts exactly guys! I would have been dead a long time ago from this. I got to thinking-what about game birds? There must be trace amounts in there too. Hmmmm....thinking as I eat some venison jerky!!

·
Registered
8,569 Posts
I been eaten venison since I was old enough to chew it w/ two teeth.

I just dont know guys , I just dont know.

Crazy Wolf.

·
Registered
440 Posts
I grew up on venison, and have eaten it now for 40 some years, there was a time that is all we ate. As far as I can tell it hasn't effected me at all. I grew up on venison, and have eaten it now for 40 some years, there was a time that is all we ate. As far as I can tell it hasn't effected me at all. I grew up on venison, and have eaten it now for 40 some years, there was a time that is all we ate. As far as I can tell it hasn't effected me at all. I grew up on venison, and have eaten it now for 40 some years, there was a time that is all we ate. As far as I can tell it hasn't effected me at all.

·
Registered
431 Posts
effect