Archery Talk Forum banner

long bows? any thoughts?

724 Views 14 Replies 7 Participants Last post by  kegan
shut up shawn. but seriously some what do u think about long bows
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Well, this is right up my ally!!! I shoot longbows in I.B.O. and I make them for a living at 16 years old. So if anyone has any questions please feel free to PM me.

· Registered
8,075 Posts

· Registered
10,066 Posts
I've got one but I'm a much better shot with my compound so I usually don't shoot it.
That's probabaly why you're such a better shot with the compound.

It takes about four years to get nearly as good with a longbow/unsighted recurve as it does in less than a week with a compound:eek:!

What sort of longbow do you have?

· Registered
8,075 Posts
That's probabaly why you're such a better shot with the compound.

It takes about four years to get nearly as good with a longbow/unsighted recurve as it does in less than a week with a compound:eek:!

What sort of longbow do you have?
By that statement I can tell you've never shot a true compound before. It certainly takes alot longer than a week to be a good shot. It that's true I want to see YOU hitting bottle cap sized bulls eyes from 40 and 50 yards. true it's not as difficult but the requirements are much harder.

· Registered
10,066 Posts
By that statement I can tell you've never shot a true compound before. It certainly takes alot longer than a week to be a good shot. It that's true I want to see YOU hitting bottle cap sized bulls eyes from 40 and 50 yards. true it's not as difficult but the requirements are much harder.