Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
17,106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
my current bow has a longer valley, which is probably good since it is my first year of bowhunting. I recently shot the AR 32 at the local pro shop and found the short valley quite difficult to get used to. The fact that I had just got done shooting mine probably made a difference, and mine also has a wrist sling and I felt naked shooting a bow without one. I didn't buy the AR, but thought I would like it a lot more than I actually did. The draw wasn't all that smooth, but it was fast and quiet, it also felt pretty heavy.

How hard is it to get used to a shorter valley? When you do get used to it, will it make you a better shooter since you must hold it in the proper place everytime?

·
Registered
9,398 Posts
It depends