Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
232 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to start making my own arrows and am looking at the Bitzenburger Dial-O-Fletch. I am a complete novice at this. First of all, I don't know if I want/need the straight or right helical model. I shoot Axis arrows now with Blazer vanes. I believe there is some slight helical to them. How much helical can you/should you get with Blazers? Second, what's the best adhesive for Blazers? Then there is the wrap/no wrap issue. If I use them do I use a different adhesive than if I do not? My current arrows were dipped, but I doubt I'll be doing that. Finally, what about cleaning out the shaft for the inserts, do I need stuff for that? Like I said, have never done it before and am not having much luck finding instructions. If someone has time and could spell it out for me step by step I would really appreciate it.
Thanks.

·
(aka lug nut)
48,294 Posts
P&Y137 said:
I want to start making my own arrows and am looking at the Bitzenburger Dial-O-Fletch. I am a complete novice at this. First of all, I don't know if I want/need the straight or right helical model. I shoot Axis arrows now with Blazer vanes. I believe there is some slight helical to them. How much helical can you/should you get with Blazers? Second, what's the best adhesive for Blazers? Then there is the wrap/no wrap issue. If I use them do I use a different adhesive than if I do not? My current arrows were dipped, but I doubt I'll be doing that. Finally, what about cleaning out the shaft for the inserts, do I need stuff for that? Like I said, have never done it before and am not having much luck finding instructions. If someone has time and could spell it out for me step by step I would really appreciate it.
Thanks.
You will need to build or purchase an arrow saw.

You will need a fletching jig, and the Bitz is an excellent choice.