Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
969 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering if i should get the Couger III. I'm a little worried about the low brace height being a problem. Please give me some input about what you think or experienced. I would love to have the Scepter III, but its just to explensive....

·
Registered
644 Posts
Don't know how forgiving, but I drew one back the other day! Smoootthhhhhhh! I'd like one for indoor!

·
Registered
1,938 Posts
winter86,

It depends on how long your draw length is. Having said that, in the 29" and under range, I would have to say the cougar III is an oustanding and very forgiving bow. The first score I shot out of the box with my cougar III was a 299 with 57x's. I am not a pro, or close to the consistancy of most professionals but I do know a forgiving bow when I shoot one. I know you would get the same answer from GRIV about his Cougar III he was in the shoot off for first place again this year at Vegas ad Nationals. He was using his trusty cougar III.

·
Registered
172 Posts
I just got my Cougar III (fury-X) last week, It's a sweet shooting bow.
My AMO draw is 29"+ and I have it set at 57# and it's seems very forgiving. I have it set-up for indoor shooting 2613's with 150 grain nibbs and it really spits them out.

·
Registered
2,177 Posts
with the Elite limbs I believe it yields a higher brace hight.Griv posted he was experimenting with shortening the cables one in. and shortening the string a half in.It yielded a 7 in brase hight.
I have 2 of these bows and I have to tell you they are a pleasure to shoot.They really put the fun back in shooting.
With this bow there is VERY little room for draw length adjustment
( Fury cam models ) so make sure the draw length is good.
I didnt know enough about the Cougar before I was willing to commit to buying one.
Then I used the search function and found out what the scoop was on this model There is a ton of post on this subject.
Chuck.

·
Registered