Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,I am relatively new to archery,started
this summer,I purchased a used older model to start (Browning pro 600 Target bow),just to make sure I like the sport,
I love it! ,Won the Bronze medal in my first 3d tournament in September,Now I need to chose a Bow that I will stick to for many years,mainly for 3D,Spot,and maybe FITA in a near Future,I don't hunt,I have my eyes on one these to bows ,Martin ScepterIII or Cougar III ,and would like the opinion of the archer on this Forum to help me choose wich one or something else all together,Thanks

·
Registered
719 Posts
if you can go shoot eather one to see if you do like one over the other thay are bouth top of the line bow that will take you to the winers line:D

runaways DEAD Xs

·
Registered
17 Posts
I currently have a Scepter II with Fury cams, a Scepter III with Fury X cams, and a Cougar with Fury cams. I shoot the Scepter II for 3D, the Scepter III for indoor target, field, and fita, and I hunt with the Cougar. I love all three. I have never shot the Cougar III, but so far the Scepter III is definitely my favorite. Earlier this year I set a new personal record the second time I shot it. I would highly recommend one for target archery. Make sure you get either the Fury cam or the Fury X cam. I prefer the Fury X myself, but some people find clearance problems with them due to the extra set of cables. I haven't found it to be a problem. When you order, make sure you know your exact draw length because the Fury cams are not adjustable.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank's for the tip,If I understand correctly ,to change the draw lenght you need different module,are they expensive,that would mean if I find a good deal used I would have to change the string
and the module might be worth it to by brand new ,unless you find your lenght,cause I don't have the money to buy new .