Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I am new to AT and am in the market to upgrade from my current bow. I am interested in the Chill and Chill R. Anyone had experience with the 2, I'm thinking I can get the Chill cheaper and was wondering if anyone has noticed a sig. difference in the new Chill R that makes it better. Feedback appriciated in advance.

Thanks

·
Registered
116 Posts
I shot both multiple times. Either one are really nice bows. I noticed a definite speed difference with the Chill R, I almost bought the Chill due to the longer brace height, then they let me shoot the Creed. Any way I'm the proud new owner of a Creed. I may still buy a Chill. Once the wife recovers from new girl friend named Creedie!!!

·
Registered
2,776 Posts
Hi,

I am new to AT and am in the market to upgrade from my current bow. I am interested in the Chill and Chill R. Anyone had experience with the 2, I'm thinking I can get the Chill cheaper and was wondering if anyone has noticed a sig. difference in the new Chill R that makes it better. Feedback appriciated in advance.

Thanks
I have experience with both, I prefer the chill r hands down. Main reason, 33 ATA. It holds better on target. The extra speed doesnt hurt either. Both are buttery smooth, but that chill r just feels better to me.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I hear ya. I am afraid of what my wife will do when I finally break down and come home with one. I shot the Creed this past weekend and it was very nice and have not ruled it out, my brother in law has the Creed XS and it's nice too....just a little short ATA. Were the Chill bows really smooth and quiet? It seems like the more I look and hold the different bows I can't make mind up....I guess it's like everyone else says you just have to shoot and compare. Congrats on the new purchase.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #6